3rd Annual House of Speed Weekend hits on Sept 12-13

Event Announcement... Very Limited Grandstand Tickets on Sale tomorrow (Friday, Sept 4th) at 12pm.

September 12-13, House of Speed presents a weekend of High Speed adrenaline on the Eastbound Drag Strip.  To register your car as a participant please reach out to bob@eastboundpark.com

Saturday: 3rd annual Team Bracket Brawl Shakedown. Participants will be placed on teams and battle for the House of Speed Cup!

Sunday: House of Speed Quick 32 Heads Up racing, plus a Quick 8 Outlaw Class. Also featuring, race #1 of the Thunder Championship Series.


Note: Tickets are for the Main Grandstand and does not give access to Pits or Staging Lanes due to Covid 19 restrictions

Photo Credit of Corvette: Matthew Myler

house of speed.jpg

2020 finally gets kicked off on August 29-30

We are a go for yellow, yellow, yellow, GREEN light action starting August 29-30. 


Those that have not registered please reach out to Bob Smith at bob@eastboundpark.com with your intentions.


Racing programs will feature Gamblers, a modified Thunder Series, and heads up racing from our Quick (8, 16, 32 dependent on car count)

Unfortunately the Main Grandstand will not open for Drag Racing on opening weekend. 



August 29-30

September 12-13

October 3-4

2019 Champions Declared

2019 has brought new faces to the championship records.  Jeff Lutz and Tyler Ryan claimed their first IHRA championship.   Lutz dominated the 2019 Thunder Series in Street/Pro/Bike/Sled class in his Mustang.   Tyler Ryan edged off a fleet of front runners in the final weekend of the IHRA Gamblers to claim his championship on the final day in his 1979 Camaro.

David Anthony in his Top Dragster dominated the Constantine's Engine & Performance Super Pro series.

We will see everyone at the 2019 Banquet on November 9th at the Holiday Inn Hotel.   Tickets can be purchased through bob@eastboundpark.com


David Anthony - Constantine's Super Pro Champion

Photo by: Matthew Myler


Jeff Lutz - Thunder Street/Pro/Bike/Sled Champion

Photo by: Matthew Myler


Tyler Ryan IHRA Gamblers Champion

Photo by: Matthew Myler